New LLMD

After a lot of praying (thank you for your prayers) and crying out to The Lord, I decided to switch doctors … AGAIN! This will be my fourth doctor. I am praying that she will be my last!!

At this point I feel it is best to take the natural route, because my gut is still healing, and I really don’t want to add antibiotics to the mix and ruin my gut even more. I’ve never tried any naturals, so I don’t know what to expect. I keep thinking, what if i’m too sick to use naturals and that I actually need something stronger, like antibiotics, or a port, and is it going to be a waste of money and time. The unknown scares me … a lot. I need to lay it all at His feet, because there is nothing more that I can do but trust Him.

He’s so got it all under control … and I need to remind myself of that.

I saw my primary doctor yesterday, she is so wonderful and Lyme friendly (meaning she does believe in chronic Lyme). I am beyond blessed for her. She thinks I have a gene mutation called MTHFR … this is very common with Lyme patients. You can read about it here. I have a low RBC folate (red blood count) along with other symptoms, which made her think I might have this. I will found out next week. In the meantime, she suggested to start taking some supplements to help with this, and she said she is very sure it will help me feel a lot better, especially with my mood.

I am hopeful.

I am worried about one thing. This new LLMD (Lyme Literate Medical Doctor) I am seeing next week is very new to all of this, however, she is ILADS trained, and that brings me a lot of comfort. If you could please continue to pray for me & my hubby, and for this new doctor that she will know what to do with this diseased gal, I would appreciate it so much!! πŸ™‚

In the midst of this crazy, dark storm I am in right now, The Lord is still is so good.Β He’s always good.Β I am thankful for everything He does, but mostly for His abundant and everlasting love. He knows that’s what I need most right now.

“Be still, my child … I will shelter you under my wings in the midst of all storms. I will never leave you, norΒ forsakeΒ you”

Oh, He is so good.

One thought on “New LLMD

Leave a Reply

