10 Crazy Things I Do Because of Lyme

I was thinking the other day how coo coo this illness has made me, and I couldn’t help but chuckle.

I don’t know if you all can relate or not, but here are some things I realized I have been doing since being ill with Lyme and Co’s … please don’t judge haha!

1- I carry a tick/mosquito repellent with me EVERYWHERE I go.

2- During spring and summer, I vacuum everyday, sometimes twice.

3- I am pretty sure I know how many moles I have on my body.

4- If my husband is anywhere near a woodsy area, I have him take his clothes off in the entry way and put his clothes in a bag so I can wash them, and he goes straight to the shower …. bless him 🙂

5- I write Lyme instead of lime on my grocery list.

6- I’m sorry, but Julia Roberts and all those actresses have nothing on Lyme patients. I could feel completely awful but still attend a family function and force myself to look and act as if I have nothing wrong with me … all with a smile on my face. We deserve an Oscar.

7- If I am conversing with someone and you hear me saying “that’s crazy” a lot … it is most likely because I am not a 100% listening to what they are are saying, because I am thinking about the 100 crazy symptoms that are going in my body, like “O crap, was that my heart that just skipped a beat? am I having a heart attack?” “Did my eye and face just twitch uncontrollably? Am I going to have bells palsy?”  … and trying my best not to fall off the chair!

8- I have a box of surgical masks in my cupboard for when I clean, because I can’t handle the smell of cleaning products. My husband and I live in an apartment and we have hard water which makes it harder to clean things. Well, one night we both tried to tackle the tub and we used almost every cleaning product we had. I had the mask on the entire time. I kept it on a little while longer and watched some TV with it, waiting for the smell to go away …  my husband could not stop laughing and he, of course, had to take a photo of me. I would post it on here, but it is kind of embarrassing!

9- I mix up my words soo much. I am not sure if it is funny or scary. For example, I was trying to explain where a store was to my husband and I said “It is next to Good Sporting Dick’s” instead of Dick’s Sporting Goods.

10- Once I have a yard. I will be that crazy neighbor walking in my backyard with stilts on … I think I need prayers haha!

I am sure there is more … but my Lyme brain froze! I am sure some of you can relate to these … I would love to hear some of the coo coo things you guys do because of this illness!! 🙂

 

Blessings & Love,

Aish

 

19 thoughts on “10 Crazy Things I Do Because of Lyme

  1. Reblogged this on Busy Mind Thinking and commented:
    If there is ever one re-blog I post that I wish from the bottom of my heart you’d read – this is it! Please see especially numbers 6, 7 and 9. I would add to that list two words – forget and repeat, evils of what Lyme can do, memories are precious, but we can barely hold them at times.

  2. Wow I would not have know. If it wasn’t for Belinda. This is scary, funny and sad all at same time. #9 I do this a lt mix up words. I dont have Lyme disease but I loved this and Belinda and I saw she reblogged it and I loved it! 😃

  3. I mix up my words too sista*!! Good to know if you say “that’s crazy” in comvos I should shut up. 😉

    Love you, keep the smiles and laughter.

    XOXO
    Jill

Leave a Reply

