Health Update – New Meds, New Doc …

I saw my new doctor almost a month ago … shame on me for not updating sooner!!

My hubby and I are in the process of building a home (should be done in a few weeks here :]) and we moved in with my in laws this past weekend. I had to start packing a few weeks before moving out because my body can’t handle doing it all at once, so, let’s just say I was REALLY busy!!

Anywho, my appointment went really good. My new doctor is great and I think she is going to be the one that will get me better! She has extensive knowledge in Lyme and Co’s, she knew about the gene mutation (c677t), she is great with nutrition. She knows a lot about supplements, naturals, and antibiotics (even though I want to stay away from antibiotic use for the time being). She is great!!

My treatment plan – I am to continue taking A-bart (2 drops in the day, 1 drop at night). She added Takuna (anti-bacterial, anti-fungal, anti-viral) 2 drops in the morning, just for now, and Bentonite Clay (2 capsules before bedtime). I am on a ton of supps – fish oil, magnesium, vitamin-c, b-12 (methycobalamin) my body can’t break down b12 because of my gene mutation so I take this kind of b12, Bioavailable Folate (quatrefolic) my body doesn’t make enough folic acid and doesn’t break it down either so I take this kind, vitamin D3 and some probiotics.

I didn’t start any of the new stuff until a week after my appointment because I felt pretty awful after coming back from Wisconsin. I was sleeping all day, felt super weak .. I just did not feel right. My mind was running wild with thoughts like “what if Lyme Disease is airborne now? especially since Lyme is endemic in WI” or “It was that mosquito that stung me … I probably have West Nile virus on top of all the other junk I have … great”. I went to the doctor and got some blood work done. My WBC were low and Lymphocytes were slightly elevated, the doctor said I probably had a viral infection going on. I was freaking out because last time my blood work was like this was when I had “flu like” symptoms at the beginning of my lyme journey. I emailed my primary (very very lyme friendly) four days later and told her what was going on and she put in an order for me to get my WBC and Lymphocytes rechecked. Thankfully, they were normal, but a few days after that I got a nasty cold and cough that lasted about a week (I guess there was a bad virus going on). I am better, but my gosh I felt really sick for a few weeks there. On top of that, I was herxing from starting the new meds … awful combo!!!

So here I am now, crossing my fingers all this works. She will be adding more things and upping the drops slowly down the road!!

I am constantly being reminded of God’s goodness. This time last year we were living with my brother-in-law and I seriously thought we were going to be living with him for years because of the circumstances we were in. Now, my wonderful/hard working husband and I are building our first home together. I am very very thankful!!

He is so good.

Blessings & love,

Aish πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

