So Many Meds

I was looking through some old photos and I came across this one. (sorry it’s large)

Image

 

That was the month I started treating Lyme & Co’s for the first time. My husband and I were going out of town and I remember looking at my bag and thinking “WOW, these are a lot of meds to take”, so I snapped a photo of it and sent it to my siblings saying “Look at all the meds I have to take.” I also thought I will only need these meds to get me better .. HA .. boy was I wrong! 

I threw away a lot of my meds and empty bottles, but I saved some just in case something happens with our insurance or whatever .. you just never know now a days! After I looked at this photo, I went and gathered all my meds and supplements that I have taken in the past year, and I would say this photo is just half of what I took – not including the empty bottles I threw away!!

Image

 

It’s crazy how many supplements/meds Lyme patients need to get better! You name it, and we are on it!

Ooooohh, the joy’s of having a chronic illness, right?! :p

Blessings,

Aisha

 

3 thoughts on “So Many Meds

Leave a Reply

