The Walking Lymies

I got a glimpse of myself as I was walking by our bedroom mirror the other morning, and I was frazzled.

It was a bad morning!

I had the Lyme hangover (you, Lyme friends, know what I am talking about)… it felt like a big semi ran over my body 10 times the night before!

I woke up from bed and my hair looked like a I was rocking out hard in my sleep … it was everywhere. Beautiful (not really) fluffy bags under my eyes. Pale skin. Zits the size of a golf ball on my face (why on earth am I breaking out at the age of 28?!?) … I mean my husband couldn’t get any luckier! My golly he scored big time!

I knew I resembled someone when I saw myself in the mirror, but I couldn’t pin-point who it was!

And then it hit me ….

I looked like the walkers from The Walking Dead … the resemblance was uncanny!!

The hair .. identical. The Stance … identical. The walk … identical. Too bad we didn’t hear about the auditions for the part earlier on. We wouldn’t need all that makeup they put on their faces, we would just have to wake up from a herx and TADA … we look like walkers!!

Fellow Lymies, I think we found ourselves a job to pay for the copious amount of meds, herbals, supps, doc appointments and not to mention, therapy, because this illness makes you go totally crazy!!!

Watch out Hollywood, here comes The Walking Lymies!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Walking Lymies

  1. hehe nice article and great prospective job opportunity, although my version of the walking dead has to wear very dark sunglasses (a nice, cool zombie look if you ask me). I’ll call George Romero you get the coffee and after a 12 hour snooze we’ll probably have forgotten what we were talking about! Take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

