Vacation & New Blog

Yikes .. it’s been a while since I’ve written a post!

My family and I went to Arizona to get away from the MN weather and bask in the AZ sun a few weeks ago.

It was wonderful!

Since I have been ill I have had very low Vitamin-D levels, I am sure this is very common with chronic illnesses, and I made sure my vacation consisted mostly of me lying in the sun … and that I did!!! I felt so good, you guys … hardly any pains, no aches, no dizziness, no fatigue, nothing … all those annoying symptoms were pretty much gone and I felt pretty close to normal for 5 days!!

Such a big tease!!

When we got back to MN, sure enough, the very next day I was back to feeling icky again.

Do any of you feel better during the summer?! Have any of you made that drastic move and relocated to a warmer state?

Now .. if only I can convince my small-town-Minnesotan-husband to move!!

Happy wife happy life …. write that down gentlemen! 🙂

Completely off the topic-

When I started this blog last year I didn’t know if I was going to enjoy it, so I purposely chose the easier way to start a blog and didn’t really put much effort to the design because I wasn’t sure if I was going to keep it. Well, since I thoroughly enjoy writing (who would have thought?) I have decided to switch from WordPress.com to WordPress.org and get a better design for my blog. I have been reading up on the switch and it sounds very confusing. I don’t want to start a new blog, I just want to transfer the contents from this one onto the next one! I don’t know how some people do this for a living .. it is very very confusing! To add on to the confusion, I have a Chromebook (don’t ever get a Chromebook) and it is run by Google, therefore, I am unable to download certain contents onto my Chromebook!! I might have to bust out my humungo computer and start using that one … we shall see!!

Hopefully within the next week or so I should have it all figured out!!

Blessings,

Aish Xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

